Rental Information

Any United Methodist or “Member” of the United Methodist House may make reservations for the Chautauqua Season. “Members” are those who have financially contributed to the UM House in past years. Reservations may only be made by calling (716) 357-4045 after 9 am on the first Monday of October (United Methodists and Members) or after 9 am on the first Tuesday (everyone.) Reservations will be taken over the phone on a first come – first served basis. Messages for reservations will not be accepted.

Individuals may rent a room or the suite for only one week each season. A waiting list will be maintained in the event of cancellations. A week during the Season is from 3:00 pm, Saturday to 10:00 am the following Saturday. A reservation will be confirmed only if a $200 deposit is received within two weeks. The balance is due in full before April 1. In the event of a cancellation, any funds paid will be returned only if the room can be re-rented.

Weekly Room Rental Rates – Chautauqua Season (During the summer)

Boehm Room $675 Slightly smaller room 2 people in twin beds
All other rooms $775 Four rooms available 2 people in twin beds
Wesley Suite $1,350 Two room suite 4 people in twin beds & 2 people in convertible chair/bed

 

Reservation Information for the Retreat Season (Off-Season)

Reservations for the retreat season are invited at any time up to 3 years in advance by calling (716) 357-4045. The retreat season is from Labor Day through Memorial Day in May.

Retreat Season Rental Rates for the ENTIRE house

United Methodist groups                 $100 per day (day use only)         $425 per two-night stay

Non-United Methodist groups         $600 per two-night stay

 

2022 Retreat Season Available Dates

November 2022

Friday 11/04 – Sunday 11/6/22

Tuesday 11/15 – Thursday 11/17/22

 

December 2022

Friday 12/02 – Sunday 12/04/22

Friday 12/09 – Sunday 12/11/22

Friday 12/16 – Sunday 12/18/22

Friday 12/23 – Sunday 12/25/22

 

2023 Retreat Season Available Dates

January 2023

Friday 01/20 – Sunday 01/22/23

Friday 01/27 – Sunday 01/29/23

February 2023

Friday 02/03 – Sunday 02/05/23

March 2023

Friday 03/10 – Sunday 03/12/23

Friday 03/17 – Sunday 03/19/23

Friday 03/24 – Sunday 03/12/26

Friday 03/31 – Sunday 04/02/23

April 2023

Friday 04/7 – Sunday 04/9/23

November 2023

Friday 11/03 – Sunday 11/05/23

Friday 11/16 – Sunday 11/19/23

December 2023

Friday 12/01 – Sunday 12/03/23

Friday 12/08 – Sunday 12/10/23

Friday 12/15 – Sunday 12/17/23

Friday 12/22 – Sunday 12/24/23